Problem whit Input manager when exported

General support.
Post Reply
User avatar
MAC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 7:59 am
Contact:

Hello,

I added 2 new key in the manager
i have made a script where i added the news binded key and its working in the Unity editor it show news key and i can configure it and its working ingame.
But when game is exported the news key are not showing in the list.
did i missing something ?
Where the key are stored in windows ? that maybe here i need to cleaning something idk..

Thanks
MFPS on HDRP --) https://ka2studio.net/
User avatar
Lovatto
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1772
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:18 pm
Contact:

Hi,

Try chaging the default stored key in bl_InputData.cs -> KEYS

Code: Select all

 public const string KEYS = "mfps.input.bindings";
Change it's value to another one.
How to find your Invoice Number: Here
How to find your Order Number: Here
User avatar
MAC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 7:59 am
Contact:

Ok if i understand what you mean i changed KEY for KEY1

public const string KEYS1 = "mfps.input.bindings";

that make script error i back the name to KEY that make recompil script i export now and see if that working.

but maybe i need change public const string KEYS = "THAT"; but for what value ? idk

so i changed public const string KEYS = "mfps.input.bindings1"; (recompiling)

Thanks
MFPS on HDRP --) https://ka2studio.net/
User avatar
MAC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 7:59 am
Contact:

it's working thanks M.Lovatto
Good luck whit update ; )
MFPS on HDRP --) https://ka2studio.net/
User avatar
MAC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 7:59 am
Contact:

@Lovatto Do you have a solution to fix the 2 Fire input in the menu ? Because if you choice one you can't anymore get the second and so some weapons are not firing anymore.
MFPS on HDRP --) https://ka2studio.net/
Post Reply