bl_SceneloaderUtils does not exist

General support.
Post Reply
User avatar
GalaxyFox6969
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2021 2:34 am

Hello. I have just recently gotten Loading Screens and i'm trying to get a loading screen to run whenever a function is called in a script Im using this line of code:

bl_SceneLoaderUtils.GetLoader.LoadLevel("Main");

I have set a reference to the prefab, I cant find any tutorials and I read the documentations but I still cant get it to work
User avatar
Lovatto
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1772
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:18 pm
Contact:

Hi,

- Can you tell me what happens when that line is executed in your script.
- Do you get any error or other message in the console?
- Please share here a screenshot of your scene hierarchy showing where did you place the Loading Screen prefab.
How to find your Invoice Number: Here
How to find your Order Number: Here
User avatar
GalaxyFox6969
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2021 2:34 am

Lovatto wrote: Fri Feb 12, 2021 3:10 am Hi,

- Can you tell me what happens when that line is executed in your script.
- Do you get any error or other message in the console?
- Please share here a screenshot of your scene hierarchy showing where did you place the Loading Screen prefab.
1st, Here is what happens on the line where the line of code is executed

GameObject sceneloader;

sceneloader = GameObject.Find("SceneLoader 14");
bl_SceneLoaderUtils.GetLoader.LoadLevel("Main");


2ndly, No other errors or messages

3rdly, Here is a photo of my hierarchy
Image
User avatar
Lovatto
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1772
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:18 pm
Contact:

What is the usage of your "sceneloader" reference?

Code: Select all

sceneloader = GameObject.Find("SceneLoader 14");
Try this:
Create a new Canvas in your scene hierarchy and set the properties of it like these:
Image

Then drag your Scene Loader prefab to this new canvas, then check again.
How to find your Invoice Number: Here
How to find your Order Number: Here
Post Reply