Pressing Space Unlocks the Cursor

Report bugs of MFPS 2.0 here
Post Reply
User avatar
ThePrimePillow
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:10 pm

Hello, whenever I press "space" the cursor is unlocked and the game does not let me send inputs till I hit "space" again. Another weird thing is if I am falling and press "space" I will still fall but my falling animation will pause. In fact pressing it causes all animations to pause.
User avatar
Lovatto
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1778
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:18 pm
Contact:

That definitely is not a default problem, which version of MFPS are you using?
are you using the Input Manager addon?
How to find your Invoice Number: Here
How to find your Order Number: Here
User avatar
ThePrimePillow
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:10 pm

I am using MFPS 2 v1.7.5 and Input Manger v1.6
User avatar
Lovatto
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1778
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:18 pm
Contact:

Any change that you did before this happens?
Does the Menu or the chat input field appear when the cursor is unlocked?
How to find your Invoice Number: Here
How to find your Order Number: Here
User avatar
ThePrimePillow
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:10 pm

No nothing appears the cursor just unlocks and the player animations freeze
User avatar
ThePrimePillow
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:10 pm

After being unable to find the problem I made a new project with all the addons and copied it over my previous one and now the problem is gone.
User avatar
volfase
Member
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 2:14 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

i having same problem it started after updating mfps.
User avatar
ThePrimePillow
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 10:10 pm

volfase wrote: Mon Jun 29, 2020 10:43 am i having same problem it started after updating mfps.
Ya, I just replaced my MFPS files in my project and It worked. I was unable to find out the reason for this bug unfortunately :cry:
User avatar
haskoman
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 1:57 pm

i have this bug too after update ;( version 1.7.5, for fix need just add new version and no update or you get this bug
User avatar
Leonid_RU
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 3:04 am

The problem is solved by adding the Bl_Room Camera script to GameObject Camera.
Image
Post Reply